Congratulations to the 2019 Scholarship recipients!

Cincinnati NAACP Awards Scholarships to 6 Students of Cincinnati Public Schools

CINCINNATI, July 2019 — The Scholarship Committee of the Cincinnati NAACP has selected six students to receive the 2019 Juanita M. Adams, Karla S. Irvine, and Charles Ross, Sr. scholarships.

Each recipient completed the necessary requirements, including being actively involved with their schools and community, and were selected out of eleven students that applied. Students will receive a $2,000 check, payable to the school at which they are currently enrolled, to assist with the expense of tuition, books; or other fees.

All scholarships were selected by our Scholarship Committee which consists of a community member representing the legacy of each individual that the respective gifts are in recognition of; Juanita M. Adams, Karla S. Irvine, and Charles Ross, Sr., as well as other members of the organization. For more information about our scholarship program, or to request an application you may do so by emailing: *Please note: students are not eligible to receive more than one scholarship and all decisions of the committee are final and cannot be appealed.

List of Recipients:

  • Raven Lyons Adams Scholarship
  • Zuri Williams Adams Scholarship
  • Kevin Kinebrew Irvine Scholarship
  • Dasia Thornton Irvine Scholarship
  • Faith Thomas Ross Scholarship
  • Perri Wedlock Ross Scholarship

Contact President Joe Mallory; or Scholarship Committee Chair Vanessa Y. White, PhD|

Telephone: (513)281-1900; or via email at

Download Original Press Release with Photos: Scholar Recipients Article (JLM_Final.Revised)[20838]

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!